Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Desert Rose. We'd love to have your feedback!

Desert Rose

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Desert Rose and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Juliaevehays 3 days ago

Hummus with Pita

My husband and I love celebrating the anniversary of our first date every year at Desert Rose. The food and wine are delicious, and the ambiance is spectacular. We love coming every year and enjoying the Christmas lights and outdoor fire pits. This is the perfect spot for a romantic date or meetup with friends!

Yvaladez about 2 months ago

Chicken Kebab

Absolutely delicious.

Edward 4 months ago

Hummus with Pita

Another great appetizer food. Our kids love it, and it is far healthier than the other snacks we could buy, elsewhere.

Edward 4 months ago

Tabbouleh Salad

Always fresh and mildly spiced. We often pick it up for dinner, picnics, and the Hollywood Bowl.

Joshua 6 months ago

Kebbe

never having had Kebbe before - I was an instant fan - and now have to order it anywhere i see Kebbe on a menu. However, no the other restaurants have yet matched the moist, crunchy spiced meat delicacy, found at the Desert Rose. Their Kebbe's outside is crispy/crunchy with a savory meat-filled filling - paired perfectly with a cool yogurt mint sauce. We order this every time without fail

Fionajhansen 7 months ago

Frito Misto

I know it's a bit pricy but it's sooooooo good. Worth it every time 😫😍

Salinasn29 10 months ago

Penne Pasta

I love the flavorful pastas they have here at Desert Rose! The ambiance outside matches perfectly with dinner, lunch or breakfast. Definitely a restaurant to experience in LA!

Sean about 1 year ago

Beef Kebab

Great atmosphere qnd even better food!

Alexiastepanian over 1 year ago

Beef Shawarma Wrap

I loved the beef shawarma!! I'm very picky when it comes to meat and Desert Rose's tasted great! The cleanliness of the restaurant was superb and it had a nice ambiance. Will be visiting again along with my friends!

Ewill307 over 1 year ago

Blackberry Rye Mule

Very good!

Lifeisabeach323 over 1 year ago

Steamed Black Mussels

Fabulous Happy Hour! The mussels and fries are an absolute must on that lovely outdoor patio!

Richard over 2 years ago

Chicken Kebab

This was really good. I will recommend this to anyone who likes chicken!

Richard over 2 years ago

Frito Misto

This is my favorite thing on the menu... So Good!

Rossivides0 16 days ago

Beef Kebab

That kebab made me happy 😊!!! Thanks

Iristhevirus84 3 months ago

Pappardelle Short Rib Pasta

We were looking for a place that had brunch in the area and noticed this place so we decided to try it. So, glad we did. We ordered the crab cakes, pizza, huevos rancheros and the short rib pasta which everything we ordered was delicious. Our baby girl enjoyed the water fountains in the patio and the avocado from the crab cakes plate. We enjoyed our family outing and definitely will be returning. The waiter was very friendly and made sure we enjoyed our time there.

Edward 4 months ago

Fire-Roasted Vegetables

This is an ideal food for a buffet or gathering. Always perfect.

Lizrizzo217 6 months ago

Pappardelle Short Rib Pasta

When I'm in the mood for something decadent and delicious at Desert Rose, I order the Pappardelle Short Rib Pasta. It is simply as scrumptious as you would expect.

Lizrizzo217 6 months ago

Free-Range Jidori Chicken

The Jidori Chicken is my go-to meal at Desert Rose. It is so juicy and delicious! The spinach, polenta fries and tomato harissa sauce are perfect accompaniment, and make this dish wonderful comfort food. Seriously, I dream of this chicken!

Rammunoz 9 months ago

Avocado and Smoked Salmon Caesar Salad

Have been eating at the Desert Rose since it opened years ago and the food is consistently excellent and the variety of choices always guarantees that you will find something delicious that you're in the mood for. The other day I was there early, a Saturday, and noticed they had oatmeal on the brunch menu.. I happen to love oatmeal but did not expect this to be something they would serve. It was the best oatmeal I ever had and made with Almond milk which I requested due to being Lactose intolerant. On the other side of the spectrum, their Lamb Shank accompanied with a glass of their Matarde White Bordeaux is as good as anything you will find on the left bank of Paris. Love this place ! They are like family ! Ramone Munoz

Kaitlinelizabethreilly about 1 year ago

Baba Ghanouj with Pita

There's nothing I love more than eggplant and Desert Rose does a babs ghanouj that's worth coming back for. Also stick around for their desserts — the chocolate cake is the best.

Baa1974 about 1 year ago

Beef Kebab

Very nice kebab, delicious Hummus

V over 1 year ago

Chicken Kebab

Love the flavor of the chicken. Best I have tried!!!!

Rammunoz over 1 year ago

Fish and Chips

The best Fish and Chips this side of the Rockies. Pure comfort food. 5 stars.

Guest over 1 year ago

Mint Garlic Lamb Burger with Feta Cheese

This burger was SSSSOOOO GGOODD!!!! OMG!!!!

Richard over 2 years ago

Lava Cake with Ice Cream and Berries

This was incredible



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA